• 1

Cape May Point is unique among Jersey Shore communities for its natural environment, many trees, and wildlife-friendly gardens. Our quiet residential streets are used more for walking and biking than for motor vehicles. Because of our location along the Atlantic Flyway, Cape May Point is a major rest stop for birds and butterflies migrating north in the spring and south in the fall. Visitors from around the world come here to view wildlife migration.

The Environmental Commission is responsible for the restoration, preservation and development of the natural resources located in Cape May Point. In practice, this involves reviewing, coordinating, researching, and advising the Borough on all environmental matters including the management of public lands.  As the Commissioner of Public Works, Parks and Public Lands, Bob Mullock is the liaison for the Environmental Commission.  Questions or concerns can also be directed to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Regular meetings of the Environmental Commission will be held on the second Wednesday of each month (unless otherwise noted) beginning at 10:00 am in the Commissioner’s Conference Room at Borough Hall, 215 Lighthouse Avenue, Cape May Point, NJ 08212.

Environmental Commission

3 Year Terms Expire January 31st.  Alternates Serve 2 Year Terms
Name Position Term Exp
Catherine Busch Chairperson 2023
Isabel Neary Member 2022
Jaime Goren Member 2023
Emelia Oleson Member 2022
Sandy Allison Member 2023
Barbara Bassett Alternate #1 2022
Paula Massanari Alternate #2 2021
  • News & Events Quick Link
  • Our Environment Quick Link
  • Beach Services Quick Link