Close

How You Can Support Your Community

This week only: The Tax Collector's Office will be open Fri. Feb. 16th from 5:30 - 7:30 PM.
Community Departments Borough of Cape May Point Government Contact Us

Contact The Borough of Cape May Point

Cape May Point Borough Mailing Address
PO Box 490
215 Lighthouse Avenue
Cape May Point NJ 08212

PHONE (609) 884-8468 x 10

FAX (609) 884-1732

Borough Hall hours are Monday through Friday from 9 am to 2 pm, except holidays. Office hours vary by department, please check department pages for hours. The building is currently closed to the public. The outer, front door is always open and a mail slot is located in the vestibule to the left of the inner, front door. Items can be dropped off through the mail slot after-hours and will be receipted in the next regular business day.

GOVERNING BODY NAME EMAIL 609-884-8468
Mayor, Commissioner Safety and Public Affairs Robert Moffatt rmoffatt@capemaypoint.org x20
Deputy Mayor, Commissioner Revenue & Finance Anita VanHeeswyk avanheeswyk@capemaypoint.org x17
Commissioner of Public Works Catherine Busch cbusch@capemaypoint.org x18
 
BOROUGH PERSONNEL NAME EMAIL 609-884-8468
Administrator Ed Grant egrant@capemaypoint.org x25
Clerk / Registrar Elaine Wallace ewallace@capemaypoint.org x12
Animal Control Cape May Police Department    609-884-9500
Beach Patrol Ben Swan bswan@capemaypoint.org x15
Beach Tag Program Chris Garrison cgarrison@capemaypoint.org x22
Building Inspector / Construction Official Cape May City   609-884-9555
Code Enforcement / Rental Inspector Brady Schoenrock bschoenrock@capemaypoint.org x21
Emergency Management Bill Gibson   609-884-1454
Finance Office Jim Craft jcraft@capemaypoint.org x13
Accounts Payable Marie Hood mhood@capemaypoint.org x24
Floodplain Manager Paul Dietrich pdietrich@capemaypoint.org 609-435-2642 
Planning Board Secretary Rhiannon Worthington rworthington@capemaypoint.org x23
Public Works Bill Gibson bgibson@capemaypoint.org 609-884-1454
Receptionist Kelly Redington kredington@capemaypoint.org x10
Tax Assessor Dianne Kelly dkelly@capemaypoint.org x14
Tax Collector Kim Stevenson kstevenson@capemaypoint.org x11
Water/Sewer Clerk Dave Carrick dcarrick@capemaypoint.org x10
Zoning Officer Bruce Britton bbritton@capemaypoint.org x16
PLEASE CHECK EACH DEPARTMENTS PAGE FOR APPROPRIATE OFFICE HOURS
Call Today Cape May Point 215 Lighthouse Avenue, Cape May Point New Jersey

HOME
CONTACT
SITE MAP
EMAIL PORTAL

COMMUNITY
- General Information
- Calendar / Events
- Email Alerts
- Our Environment
- Borough News
- Non Profit Funds
- Important Links
GOVERNMENT
- Mayor / Commissioners
- Borough Finances
- Code Book
- Document Center
- Environmental Commission
- Green Team Advisory
- Planning Board
- Public Legal Notice
DEPARTMENTS
- Administrator
- Beach Patrol
- Beach Tag Program
- Inspector / Construction Official
- Clerk / Registrar
- Code Enforcement / Rental Inspector
- Emergency Management
- Finance Office

- Floodplain Manager
- Stormwater Management
- Public Works
- Water & Sewer
- Tax Assessor
- Tax Collector
- Zoning Officer